Skip navigation

Media Contacts

Northumbria’s Corporate Communications and Reputation Management team is responsible for PR and media relations, as well as internal and corporate communications.

We manage media campaigns, respond to journalist enquiries, produce the Northumbria University Newspaper and drive internal communications for students and staff.

Journalists with a media enquiry can contact the team by emailing media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

If you wish to contact a member of the team directly you can find all contact details below.

 

Corporate Communications and Reputation Management

Central Contact Information

media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachel Lippe: Assistant Director (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

rachel.lippe@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rik Kendall: PR & Media Manager

07923 382339 or rik.kendall@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrea Slowey: PR & Media Manager

07708 509436 or andrea.slowey@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachael Barwick: PR & Media Coordinator

07377 422415 or rachael.barwick@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kelly Elliott: PR & Media Coordinator

07979 365018 or kelly2.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Ruth Lognonne: PR & Media Coordinator

0797127 4253 or ruth.lognonne@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Gemma Brown: PR & Media Coordinator

gemma6.brown@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Megan Dixon: PR & Media Administrator

07557382252 or megan2.dixon@northumbria.ac.uk

 

James Fox: Student Communications Manager

07875 489974 or james2.fox@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Adam Humble: Corporate Communications Coordinator 

0770 8509437 or adam.humble@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Natalia Bogiatzoglou: Marketing Assistant

natalia.bogiatzoglou@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Zoe Beamson: Marketing Intern

z.beamson@northumbria.ac.uk 

 


a sign in front of a crowd
+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

Research at Northumbria
+

Research at Northumbria

Research is the life blood of a University and at Northumbria University we pride ourselves on research that makes a difference; research that has application and affects people's lives.

a person sitting at a table
+

Order your prospectus

If you would like to know more about our courses, or life in general as a student at Northumbria, then we can help you.

Latest News and Features

International Volunteer Day 2022
Hon Grad Roma Agrawal
Hon Grad Paul Blake
Tom Harrison
Dr Cook at Camp Nou
Stephanie L. Young pictured in a lecture theatre smiling at the camera
Northumbria School of Design Foyer.
Gold confetti against a black background
More events

Upcoming events

Northumbria University Carol Service
SAFECONOMY- Solar to Alternative Fuel Economy Workshop
-
Childhood, Care and Coronavirus Conference

Back to top