Skip navigation

Contact our Students via WhatsApp

Our students are available to answer questions via WhatsApp several times per week. Click below to see when we're available to chat in your country and make sure add us to your contacts so you can start sending your questions over.

We currently operate WhatsApp for India, Nigeria, United States and the European Union and operational hours will differ depending on the market.

WhatsApp for India

Speak with students from India who are based at our Newcastle campus, via WhatsApp. You can ask our students any questions about life in the UK, studying at Northumbria and the Indian community at Northumbria. Add us to your contacts today:

 Standard WhatsApp Operational Times:

  • Tuesday: 17:30 - 20:30 (IST)/12:00 - 15:00 (GMT)
  • Thursday: 17:30 - 20:30 (IST)/12:00 - 15:00 (GMT)
*We will not operate WhatsApp on UK Bank Holidays and public holidays, including Christmas and New Years Day.

WhatsApp for the European Union

Speak with students from the European Union who are based at our Newcastle campus, via WhatsApp. You can ask our students any questions about life in the UK, studying at Northumbria and the EU student community on campus. Add us to your contacts today:

  • Add our number to your contacts - +44(0)7891 265 083

Standard WhatsApp Operational Times:

  • Tuesday: 15:00 - 20:00 (GMT)

*We will not operate WhatsApp on UK Bank Holidays and public holidays, including Christmas and New Years Day.

WhatsApp for the United States

Speak with students from the United States who are based at our Newcastle campus, via WhatsApp. You can ask our students any questions about life in the UK, studying at Northumbria and the American student community on campus. Add us to your contacts today:

Add our number to your contacts - +44(0)7891 265 083

Standard WhatsApp Operational Times:

  • Thursday: 09:00 - 12:00 (PST)/12:00 - 15:00 (EST)

*We will not operate WhatsApp on UK Bank Holidays and public holidays, including Christmas and New Years Day.

 

WhatsApp for Nigeria

Speak with students from Nigeria who are based at our Newcastle campus, via WhatsApp. You can ask our students any questions about life in the UK, studying at Northumbria and the Nigerian community at Northumbria. Add us to your contacts today:

Add our number to your contacts - +44 7976 568 690

 Standard WhatsApp Operational Times:

  • Tuesday: 17:30 - 20:30 (WAT)/16:30 - 19:30 (GMT)
  • Thursday: 17:30 - 20:30 (WAT)/16:30 - 19:30 (GMT)

*We will not operate WhatsApp on UK Bank Holidays and public holidays, including Christmas and New Years Day.

 


Latest News and Features

Making life better with age

Northumbria University has been selected along with Newcastle University as part of €2.7 million…

More news
More events

Upcoming events

Career opportunities and finding job vacancies
Interviews - what to expect, and how to prepare and perform well on the day

Back to top